Spider’s: I’m Here, He’s There – Literally – And A ‘Tell Me Tuesday’ On Wednesday…

Well, the title of the blog is now true… I put Tony on the plane to Albany to see Pete this AM… so, in all fact, “I’m here… He’s there”.

It was a wonderful visit… I was not the host I had hoped to be, but I had a wonderful time – it was a very relaxing week – lots of hanging around, spending time together, good food, good friends… and just spending some quality time with the BF – damn, never thought I would hear myself use THAT term again… He has only been gone a couple of hours and I already miss him terribly…

You will have to check out Tony’s blog for pictures when he gets back from Albany and seeing Pete – I am sure he is going to have a great time up there… it is always a great time when Pete is around!

man__megaphonesmall.jpg

Well guys, a day late and a dollar short as usual for me now days, but HEY – it is a Tell Me Tuesday on Wednesday – not like we haven’t done THIS before right!

SO, today’s Tell Me Tuesday question IS…

With the price of gas here in Orlando at about $2.85 a gallon for regular unleaded and at $3.50 in California for the same;

What do you put in your vehicle – regular unleaded, mid grade or super?

One other thing, any WordPress geniuses out there – HOW IN THE HELL do I get myself added as an administrator to this blog – we set it up under Tony’s login and I can not get myself added… any help would be greatly appreciated!

Also, we are working on the blogroll here -if you are not listed, you WILL be – we are not as young as we used to be!

 

~ by Tony on April 25, 2007.

16 Responses to “Spider’s: I’m Here, He’s There – Literally – And A ‘Tell Me Tuesday’ On Wednesday…”

  1. Welcome back to the blogworld! Glad you and Tony are doing something together, too. Blogging, I mean. 😉

    As for your TMT, I put diesel in my car. It’s a diesel, after all. 2003 VW Golf TDI.

  2. I put regular in my car – even in the Lincoln, I put regular – though Cowboy always put premium in the Lincoln – My Dad says its just a way to drive up profits for the gas companies

    Welcome back 😀

  3. I am happy to see you ‘back in the saddle’ in so many ways.
    With gas about 3 dollars a gallon here (and likely to go up for the Memorial Day weekend) I use Vernors Ginger Ale.
    Jolly good fun!

  4. Regular unleaded…anything above that is simply a waste.

    Oh, and welcome back, hon. 🙂

  5. Great to see you blogging again. You can’t keep a super hero down!
    Nice to hear about you and the BF. You guys make a cute couple.

  6. Glad you guys had a nice visit. I just got back from lunch and filled-up while I was out… $2.78 for the cheap stuff.

  7. Fisrtly, I am sooo glad to see you back. I was quite depressed/
    Secondly, I take the bus and I be;ieve that they are either deisel, or some kind of soy bean misture judging by the smell.

  8. Well I hope I’m still fun since I have thrown out my back. Tony has made it safe and sound. Everyone pray tomorrow I feel better.

  9. Well well well look who’s back , I think this is a great idea! and how cool is it that you guys are now in the BF world !!!!! Yay Yay and again I say YAY ! Oh and I use regular unleaded in my Maui Cruiser (known as a piece of crap on the mainland, but it gets me where I need to go). This sounds like it is goona be a cool blog, cant wait to read more !!

  10. Found you.

  11. Hey Spider! I use (have to use) super in our van. 😦 I use regular in the Beetle. I just got gas today $2.72 (cash) reg and $2.97 super.

    Tony may need to initialize you – have him try to open his dashboard, then select “users” from the “menu bar”. Have him select “invite” from the user menu and send you an invitation to be a contributor. Once you “accept”, he can then mark you as an “administrator” using the “authors & users” option.

  12. Happy to see you back. It’s regular only. And at these price’s I will be buying a couple of goats to eat the lawn.

  13. Spider’s spinning his web …. all’s right in the blog world. I am so happy to see you back! Colour me clueless, but I had no idea Tony was your boyfriend! I’m glad you have each other, especially right now. Keep well.

  14. Yeah! Knowing you are back in cyberspace is helping me get through dreaded jury duty today.
    My vehicle is supposed to take super only…though I cheat. I go to the 7/11 at Mills and Virgina and get that one grade that is a little less than “super”. I think it is called “mid grade”? I feel so dirty when I do it. With the money I save I buy myself a big ole cookie. That is the only gas station in the area that has that mid grade gas (that I know of).

  15. The car talk guys keep saying regular is all you need in your car. The higher grades are for little sporty things that you want to drive at Lamanse. Anyway, reguar for me. Who’s the creepy “found you” guy?

  16. I use regular unleaded in my Mercury Mountaineer. Here, that runs about $2.87-$2.89 a gallon. Check this cool website for other cheap gas prices in your area… http://www.gasbuddy.com/

Leave a Reply

 
