Spider’s: Tell Me Tuesday…

BEFORE I start Tell Me Tuesday, if you have not been there, get over to He Who Design’s blog and give my man a hardy congratulations for passing his Senior Project – not that there was EVER any doubt in my mind! After-all, wouldn’t you want THIS MAN designing your bedroom – he does wonders with the color red btw… and thanks Pete for the use of the pic!

tony_ny_april_2007011.jpg

So, as for Tell Me Tuesday, the question is this…

man__megaphonesmall.jpg

Have you ever been expecting the worst and ended up getting the best? What were you expecting and what did you end up getting?

~ by Brett on May 1, 2007.

9 Responses to “Spider’s: Tell Me Tuesday…”

  1. Nice question. I cannot think of any particular situation where this as happened offhand. I may come back just now if I think of something. I confess I fear the worst when I come completely out of the closet in terms of my family, but certainly I am hoping for the best.

  2. Wow…I always like to think the worst in a stressful situation — not passing a test, misspeaking during a speech, forgetting to do something — so that I am completely surprised when everything turns out well. Kind of a defense mechanism. I could give so many examples form during college, but there isn’t enough space!!

  3. Oh I have had a number – my recent class you blogged about happens to be one. But one that stands out was when my last employer went through ists first major restructuring and I had to reapply for a similar field job. All the while not thinking I was going to get my ideal job or in a location I needed it to be in. In the end, it all worked out to my advantage!!!

  4. You know, I usually think the worst and it ends up being a total disaster!

  5. Great question! Yes, the example I gave you today. Three weeks ago, I had to deal with a situation at work with someone that could have gotten real ugly. Upon recifying the situation, a bond was created, hence, me driving all over town for this someone. It was soo well worth it!

  6. Your welcome. I actually had this happen at work this week.

  7. with me i think everything is going to be worse than it is, especially when it comes to my job.. Tony back me up here.. lol

    Ohh and i wonder who the hot man is in the photo .. i know one very lucky BF…

    Horsey

  8. what a handsome man! If I can’t get my paws on Jack Radcliffe I will settle for Mr. Tony.
    I suppose the easiest answer to your question is “life”. I felt the penny drop several times in my life only to have it turn out ok. I counted 6

  9. lately it’s been a pain in the ass, and not the kind I want!

    Dang T looks handsome as hell there.

Leave a Reply

 
