Tony’s: Those First Encounters With A Certain ‘Right’ Coast Arachnoid

Well since Spider and I kinda see our relationship going in the direction of boyfriends (but still evolving), I thought I’d share with you how it came to be. I have had a few people email me asking so I figured to simply go ahead and share it here.

Spider and I met solely through blogging. We did not know each other prior. He was a reader of BrettCajun’s blog and saw my picture along with Derek of Still Thinking. Those two started leaving comments about me on Brett’s blog. I naturally became interested in reading their blogs and left occasional comments. I finally started to ‘reply’ email them on comments that they had entered in my blog.

Spider responded first. We kinda hit it off on email exchanges and had lots of “FUN” with them, if you know what I mean. Lets just say we weren’t inhibited – the sexual content and innuendos were flying. I finally made the move and called him about 2-3 weeks later – that was May of last year. We began talking nearly every other day and then daily. I found him more and more interesting.  And gosh, I just loved hearing his southern accent.  As our chats turned into nearly two hour conversations, we got into these alternating ‘question and answer‘ sessions.  I got hooked on them.  Plus it really got personal at times.  We learned a lot about each other so when it came time to meet, we had virtually no inhibitions toward each other.

We finally met each other in person in late August, on my arranging of a Southeast Blogger’s gathering (mostly Floridians).  He was every bit of the person I had been talking to for nearly four months and more.  I knew, at a minimum, it was going to be a great friendship.  We still tell each other that if the relationship should simply stop at that level, we will always be the best of friends.  I love him just for that!

Since the first meeting, I have been back to see Spidie on three other occasions, each usually a week’s duration. The phone calls are still going out…nearly twice a day now, sometimes three.  And I so miss not seeing him more frequently, maybe even more-so with all he has and is going through currently.  So there you have it…a bit about my first encounters with a certain incredible, silly, lovable ‘Right’ Coast Arachnoid!

~ by Tony on May 10, 2007.

9 Responses to “Tony’s: Those First Encounters With A Certain ‘Right’ Coast Arachnoid”

  1. IMHO one can only but love Spider. I am thrilled you two met and have this evolving relationship.

    Truth be told as a guy only coming out now, it gives me hope that I too will meet someone in future.

  2. Thanks for sharing that story, Tony! Do we more evidence of the wonderfully powerful, positive impact of blogging? Best wishes to both of you that your relationship may blossom and flourish.

  3. Stories like this keep me blogging. Cheers to you both. 🙂

  4. This is a reason I started blogging, too. *hugs*

  5. If the truth be told, Tony had a personal ad on BigMuscle, Cruisingforsex.com, Squirt and Gay.com – complete with total nakies and his list of “turn-ons” and “turn-offs”…

    If I recall, the “turn-ons” were sunsets, ice cream sundies, puppies, leather and bondage, spankings, public nudity and all things kinky. The “turn-offs” were people who aren’t “real”, bad haircuts, men who don’t put out on the first date, bad sex and inhabitions. – LOL!

    Actually, it was just like he said it was – and the first time we met in person it was like we had known each other for years. I am so glad I took the chance and sent him my number…

  6. That makes TWO LOVE CONNECTIONS my blog has inspired! Jason and Matt (now together in Cincy) were longdistance dating after meeting each other on my blog too! WOW! I need to just go into the matchmaking business!

  7. Wow! This is a great story, Tony. It’s so cool that you two are together. 🙂

  8. i enjoyed reading that too.

  9. That makes me smile. Plus it also makes me want to call Spider and say SEE I TOLD YOU SO, and been telling him he’d find someone since what? 1999? or something dark ages like that.

Leave a Reply

 
