Spider’s: General Update on the State of Affairs…

calendar_page.jpg

I had promised when I started this blog that it would not be a place that turned into a journal of my medical issues, but I have gotten several e-mails asking how things are going and there have been some new dates set so I thought that I would give you a brief update of where we are in the grand scheme of things.

  • Chemo and radiation ended last week – the radiation effects will still hang around for 3-4 weeks so I am still a bit tired and crampy and don’t like to be too far away from a bathroom
  • Surgery is scheduled for July 3rd with pre-surgical appointments on June 18 and June 25 – sounds like the stay will be about 4-7 days depending on how things go.
  • After surgery there will be 18 weeks of chemo divided  into two (2) week chunks – 11 hours on Monday, a portable home pump for three (3) days then done for the rest of that week and the next.
  • I get the Jeep back today or tomorrow complete with a new engine
  • Should hear this week about the consulting position (I hope…)
  • The bf is coming down later this month and I just can’t wait… does giddy like a school girl cover it?
~ by Brett on June 6, 2007.

15 Responses to “Spider’s: General Update on the State of Affairs…”

  1. Hmmmm! sounds like the body exchange would be a perfect set up for the meeting. Jack Radcliffe meets Keven Williams. Wouldn’t Kevin be in hog heaven with a nice uncut ‘thang!?!

  2. i like to hear about your medical and personal updates. It’s ‘you’ isn’t it? keep the updates coming.

  3. Happy to have the update. I’ll echo Ur-Spo: keep us posted.

    I think the medicine coming ( 😉 ) at the end of the month will be just the ticket to perk up our favorite arachnid.

  4. We’re thinkin’ about you. I hope all goes well. *hugs* from both of us.

  5. You know you’re in my thoughts, babe. Glad the engine worked out for you!

  6. Glad to hear things are progressing well! I saw this article about up-and-coming cancer treatments, and I thought of you. Keep up the faith!

    http://www.businessweek.com/technology/content/jun2007/tc20070605_385673.htm?chan=top+news_top+news+index_top+story

  7. Thanks for keeping us up to date, Spider. *big hug*

  8. I may have missed the memo where it states that one is NOT to post about one’s medical issues on one’s blog.

    This being the case, I may have to delete almost all of the posts dating back to January 2005.

  9. The updates are appreciated – easier than collecting hints around the blog-sphere.
    Thoughts still with you.

  10. Man, you’ve had one hell of a long spring and looks like the summer will be the same. As I have been, still thinking about you and sending you warm healthy wishes for healing.

  11. Glad to know things are moving forward for you. You’re in my thoughts.

  12. Thanks for the update. i like to pop in here to see how you are doing.

    Hugs,
    Rick & Bandit

  13. I will also say thanks for the update, even though I did the fun thing first and didn’t “scroll down” far enough until my second visit. Also Just so you know all of the good thoughts hopes prayers and vibes you personally sent to Patrick and myself are now being shuttled back acros the U. S. to you. Sheesh Talk about recycling. 😉

  14. Hugs. You deserve all you can get!

  15. great update. welcome back~

Leave a Reply

 
