Tony’s: We’re All With You Spider!

I never did hear from Spider last night as he had lead me to believe. Then again the Doctors had given him the necessary meds to clear his intestinal system of all it’s ‘worldly’ possessions, so to speak. I suspect it probably took it’s toll on him and he merely crashed without calling me. He was suppose to provide me with the phone number to the floor nurses’ station so I could get my updates. Guess I’ll be tracking that information down on my own. He did give them permission though to provide me direct information on how the surgery is going and any ‘after’ status. Spidie had managed to take care of that immediately upon check-in to the hospital yesterday (Monday) morning.

So Spider goes under for his surgery at 8am Eastern Standard Time. The surgery is suppose to last somewhere between four to four and one half hours but could go longer. I know we call handle things like this differently from a faith or spiritual standpoint. But if you could remember him especially today, this morning, in your prayers and or thoughts, it would mean so much to him and to me. I think we all need each other at times like this. Cancer much like HIV is not a fun thing to deal with. And Spider’s journey is still moving on…he has several weeks of recovery and then back to more chemo treatment for numerous weeks.

I’ll keep you posted to the extent that I can. You all have a great day and also a fun, fantastic, safe Fourth of July. God bless the freedoms we have!!!!

H-U-G-S-!!!!

~ by Tony on July 3, 2007.

16 Responses to “Tony’s: We’re All With You Spider!”

  1. Tony, as I write this it is 7:22 EDT. I’m moving into “Spider mode”. You know and I hope Spider knows that he is in my prayers!! HUGS back to both of you!!

  2. I don’t know you well enough Spider, but that’s not the point here. Get well soon!! All your friends are rooting for your speedy recovery Spider. Let love be the way.

  3. Today’s mantra will be Spider. Thank you for sharing this difficult time with us, Tony!

  4. Our thoughts are with him, Tony.

  5. You both are in my thoughts today. I hate it when bad things happen to good people. And at times like this, words are never enough.

  6. Here’s hoping all went well. Sending good thoughts…

  7. All my best thoughts to Spider and Tony. 🙂

  8. Praying with all my might!

  9. Spider — and Tony, too — my prayers are with you today!

  10. My thoughts are with Spider!

  11. i’m sending all my positive energy out to you two. be strong and stay courageous!

  12. I’m so out of the loop. But I caught on your blog (Tony) that things went well. I’m so grateful to hear this!

  13. Was a way for a few days but my prayers are with you as always.

  14. please tell mr. spider that every day he is in my prayers and thoughts.

  15. every morning when I wake up, and put on my makeup, I say a little prayer for him! Love you guys! That was from the song you know I don’t wear makeup, well a little bronzer every now and then, you didn’t think this tan was natural did you?

  16. http://gaymenrule.wordpress.com/2007/07/09/the_gay_dude-award-for-best-personal-blog/

Leave a Reply

 
