Spider – Look What the Cat Drug In…

clock.gif 

Surprise! – It must be 9:00!

Yes, it IS me and I am back!  Did you miss me – I sure missed you all!  I can’t believe how long it has been since I have posted… I didn’t know I could shut up for so long!

My eternal thanks to Tony and Sorted for keeping you all posted on me over the past month or so.  I am 2 weeks and 2 days post surgery and back at the cottage and doing great – another new scar which now my body brings new meaning from being cut from asshole to elbow!  But in all honesty, I am doing great – much better than I expected – I KNOW it is from all the thoughts, prayers, wishes and karma that ALL of you have sent my way – one day I will be able to personally thank each and everyone of you – each of you has a special place in my heart and all of you mean the world to me.

Tony and Sorted know how I feel about them, at least I hope they do – they both have their lives that are taking new courses now, all for the best, but they have always managed to have space in their lives for me – and that means the world to me – regardless, they will always be very special people to me – hold a very special place in my life.

There is another person I want to thank and talk about – he is the reason that I am able to blog tonight.  A week or so before I went into the hospital the second time, I came home and there was a big box on my doorstep.  I brought it in and opened in and low and behold it was a new computer – with a note from Brad (Southern Expressions) taped to it. He had built it just for me as he knew mine was on the blink.  Out of the kindness of his heart, he built me a new computer, boxed it and sent it to me because I knew I needed one.  Well, it had some problems secondary to shipping and I will be damned if he didn’t build ANOTHER one and send that one to me – I got it today and am all set up and back on the net.  That is the kind of man Brad is – quiet, unassuming, gentle, kind and one of the nicest, sweetest men I have ever met.  I have been able to keep my composure, for the most part, through all of this – but when I got that first box, I sat in my living room floor and cried like a baby – that someone I have never met, have only blogged with, chatted with and talked on the phone to would do something like that for ME…  I still get choked up thinking about it.  Brad, again, thank you so much my friend… you will never know how much this means to me!

So, where am I, next step is an insertion of a port in my shoulder on August 7 and then 20 weeks of chemo, broken into two week chunks – 11 hours in the hospital on Monday, home to meet a home health nurse who hooks me up to a portable pump for three (3) days, then we are done for that week and the next and start all over on the following Monday… who says I don’t know how to have a good time!  So, now that I am on line, look for me soon commenting on YOUR blog – I have LOTS of reading and catching up to do!

~ by Brett on July 19, 2007.

16 Responses to “Spider – Look What the Cat Drug In…”

  1. Thank you so much for your nice words, Spider. But as I told you before, my motives were selfish. I missed you so much, I had to find a way to get you back in the game…

    Welcome back, big bro! I’m soo glad you’re here where you belong!

  2. You draw good friends like honey draws bees. 🙂 Tony, Sorted, Brad, et al. I would say that you know how to pick ’em, but I think the reverse is true. They know a golden person when they see him.

    Glad to see you back in the saddle, Spider! Best wishes with the chemo and “other fun”.

  3. It’s amazing how much water can flow under the bridge when we have our backs turned even for a minute or two. We are thankful for your return….for your health, for your happiness. But I’m really pissed off that you’ve succeeded in avoiding me for noe one, but FOUR, visits to Orlando. I know you don’t love me.
    Kidding, as you well know. But we did miss you. And we do wish you H&H. Health and Happiness.

  4. Thank you Spider for being my friend! Even though our friendship has endured many ups and downs, we are friends to the end! It was great seeing you, chatting with you, and just getting to be with you today was beyond fabulous! You know “M” and I will always be there.

  5. Glad to see you are back. I’ve enjoyed your blog for the past year and look forward to stopping by your blog once again nightly. I wish you all the best!!

  6. Welcome back Spider. It is nioe to hear your voice and be again reminded of how much class and grace you bring to this little corner of the universe.

  7. I am so glad to have my Spider back buzzing through the Internet. Perhaps its enough motivation to keep going myself. Hugs!

  8. Welcome back, B.

    What’cha doing on Sunday morning?

  9. It’s good to see you back, hon. 🙂 Hope you have your firewall installed. Call me soon.

  10. You got me all choked up, too. We missed you dearly, and we’re glad you’re back and doing so well. *hugs*

  11. I’m so glad to see that you’re doing better too!

    You have been greatly missed, and you will continue to be in my thoughts and prayers… 🙂

  12. It’s good to hear from you, Spidey. I hope to be calling you soon!

  13. Welcome back… it is nice to hear you are on the mend.

  14. We’ve been waiting for you…that sounded kind of scary. Anyway, welcome back and I look forward to some more of your witty posts. Hope you’re feeling better real soon!

  15. Well I guess we all need to thank Brad for being able to bring you back to all of us !!! When I saw the commment on my blog from you I smiled so big my jaw popped ( it does that from time to time ) Welcome back my friend !!!

  16. So good to have you back on here, I’m also glad I got to see you.

Leave a Reply

 
