Spider – The K-Tel Soundtrack of my Life…

Yes, I stole another one! This one I swiped from Open a Window who got it from Jason. It involves music AND I got to use SpiderPod – so what could be more fun!

ipods.png

If your life were a soundtrack, what would the music be?

Here’s how it works:
1. open your library (iTunes, winamp, media player, iPod)
2. put it on shuffle
3. press play
4. for every question, type the song that’s playing
5. new question– press the next button
6. don’t lie and try to pretend you’re cool

Opening Credits:
Sweet Blindness by the 5th Dimension – I am sure my parents were totally blind to what they were getting into when they had me – both in their early 30’s and bringing a premature breech baby born upside-down must have been interesting way to spend an afternoon.

Waking Up:
Avenue C by Barry Manilow – one of my all time favorite Manilow songs from Barry Manilow II – the frantic pace and constant movement is like me in the morning – when I wake up I am ready to go – lets talk, lets plan our day – lets get going

First Day At School:
How Do I Live by LeAnn Rimes – yea, being an only child it was strange to be thrown into a situation with a bunch of other kids all wanting attention – WTF – I was supposed to be the center of attention damn it!

Falling in Love:
Everyones a Little Bit Racist Sometime from the Avenue Q Soundtrack – while I don’t think I am racist, I have never dated outside my race – I have played outside my race before but never dated, but I don’t think it is because of the race issue, I am very picky about who I date and fall in love with.

Breaking Up:
An Everlasting Love by Andy Gibb – I must admit, I have always left on speaking terms with everyone I have ever broken up with – with some of us getting along better after the relationship than when we were in the relationship. I have never understood how you can hate someone you used to love enough to be in love with and in a reationship with…

 

 

 

Prom:
You’ll Never Walk Alone by Barbra Streisand – I must admit I was kinda popular with the band/geek set in High School – I went to three (3) proms – Sophomore, Junior and Senior years – so I was never alone or without a date to prom – but I was always watching the boys in their Tux…

Life’s Okay:
When Did You Fall (In Love With Me) by Chris Rice – yea, I must admit life is better when I have someone to love and someone who I hope loves me.

 

Mental Breakdown:
Just One of Those Things by Lena Horne – kinda sums it all up doesn’t it.

Driving:
Fantasy by Earth, Wind and Fire – oh yea, when I drive, especially long distances, I drift off into my own little world – especially with good tunes on the stereo – the only better driving song I can think of is Born to Run by Springsteen.

 

Flashback:
I’ve Got Love on my Mind by Natalie Cole – yea, I do usually flashback to love and I do have it on my mind now days…

 

Getting Back Together:
Sweet Inspiration/Follow Where You Lead by Barbra Streisand – if you are going to get back together with someone, it need to be sweet inspiration and you need to follow your heart where it leads you..

 

Wedding:
I Don’t Want To Loose You by Daryl Hall and John Oats -more of my divorce song – I still care greatly about the woman I married and we are still the best of friends to this day and I can’t imagine my life if I were to lose her.

 

Birth of a Child:
Take Me In Your Arms (and Rock Me) by the Doobie Brothers – exactly what I would want to do if I had a child.

Final Battle:
What a Difference You’ve Made In My Life by Ronnie Milsap – when I am ready to loose the final battle, I hope that there is someone there with me who I can say has made a difference in my life – my fear is to die alone (not alone in a room but alone without anyone who loves me or cares about me).

Death Scene:
Hurts So Bad by The Letterman – really, this is what came up! I hope death is not that painful for me.

 

Funeral Song:
Dreamgirls from the Original Broadway Soundtrack – I have always said I want Don’t Rain on my Parade played at my funeral – this would work also – I need three black women singing at my funeral!

End Credits:
One from A Chorus Line -the original Broadway Soundtrack – I hope that when I am gone there is one person who thought I was a “singular sensation”.

OK – now it is your turn – you have to be honest – no forwarding through to find a better song – it is all part of the karma of the iPod and the meme!

~ by Brett on July 22, 2007.

One Response to “Spider – The K-Tel Soundtrack of my Life…”

  1. Oy, this is a toughie, but you did a fantastic job with it.

Leave a Reply

 
