Spider – Everyone needs a logo…

There is another meme going around that asks you to tell eight (8) things about yourself that others may not know. I will get to that one later on next week, but one of them is that I have a real thing for sport team logos. It borders on an obsession rather than just an interest… they fascinate me in their creativity and color – as a young kid, I would pull for specific teams based on how cool I thought their logo was. See Scott, I think this puts me MUCH higher up the geek scale than you and your love for Harry Potter!

With that in mind, here is a sampling of some of the team logos that I really like – I am not sure what they all have in common except for the fact that I like them

charlotte-hornets.png

dallas-mavs.png

miami-heat.png

new-england-patriots.pngoakland-raiders.pngphiladelphia-eagles.pngredwings.pngseattle-seahawks.pngtampa-bay-bucs.pngwashington-redskins.png

calgary-flames.png

NOW, the trick is – can you name the teams?

~ by Brett on July 23, 2007.

8 Responses to “Spider – Everyone needs a logo…”

  1. Name the TEAMS? Are you kidding me? I’m far to gay for that…

    Spider says… does that mean I am not all that gay? Gee – this brings up a whole new set of questions!

  2. Sports team logos? Can I get points on my card if I CAN’T name them?

  3. That would be a good trick.

  4. So glad you’re back blogging. Love to read ya! I’m so happy, happy, happy!!!!

  5. go red wings!

  6. I think I know nine of them… and that is WITHOUT reading the other comments (or who wrote them).

    Bet you $20 Sorted can’t do the same thing, big girl that she is (not that there is anything wrong with that!!)

  7. At the risk of loosing my gay membership, I can name them all. I guess I must be straight! Yea, right!

    SPIDER SAYS – no chance in hell honey – none what so ever! Told you they were easy – need to work up a harder one for you – and NO, NOT that way – Sorted does enough of that for you!

  8. I knew a few of them, but not all. I’m not that into team sports…I’m more of an individual sport kinda person.

Leave a Reply

 
