Spider – At least I am not an M-O-U-S-E…

I was over at the Devious Steve-O’s site today – you know Steve – the guy from Trampa who fell in love with the guy from New Hampshire, moved to Key West and then to the cold country of New England – yea, THAT Steve-O. He had this at his site so I thought I would give it a try… it is one of those Myers-Briggs kinda things – I found the results interesting. They are different from the Myers-Briggs results that I took when I was in college – maybe I am changing (but I am not a Dreamgirl)!

It seems that I am an INFJ according to the test. That means that INFJs, making up an estimated 1% of all people, are the most rare type (males even more so). They are introspective, caring, sensitive, gentle and complex people that strive for peace and derive satisfaction from helping others. INFJs are highly intuitive, empathetic and dedicated listeners. These traits tend to act as a “tell me what’s wrong” sign on their forehead, hence the nicknames Confidant, Counselor or Empath. INFJs are intensely private and deeply committed to their beliefs. INFJs are gentle, caring, complex and highly intuitive, creative, they live in a world of hidden meanings and possibilities. Only one percent of the population has an INFJ Personality Type, making it the most rare of all the types. We are creative, smart, focus on fantasy more than reality, attracted to sad things, fears doing the wrong thing, observer, avoidant… Sounds like we keep our heads in the sand doesn’t it…

new-infj.png

You can take this test by clicking HERE. This test seems a little more professional than most – so give it a try and let us know how you turn out.

~ by Brett on August 2, 2007.

7 Responses to “Spider – At least I am not an M-O-U-S-E…”

  1. a free resource at http://www.INFJ.com

  2. I’ve always thought you were rare. A jewel in the rough, even.

  3. These were very cool tests, Spider. Thanks for posting the link. Here are my results:
    http://donniejh.blogspot.com/2007/08/my-personality-tests.html

  4. ISTJ…. the site said I’m like George H.W. Bush and Darth Vader. I think I need a drink….

  5. since this is the second post i’ve seen, i took the test as well. hehe. so easy to influence me!

  6. hohoho
    I spent 4 years in psychoanalysis to get this stuff figured out and now you can go on line and have it done for free in a minute? no fair!!!

  7. I’ll have to take this test this afternoon and see what I am. I know that it’s changed since I took the MB test back in the early 90’s.

Leave a Reply

 
