Spider – What the best dressed cancer patient is wearing in Orlando…

It is a tasteful black clutch with a matching shoulder strap… the black goes with everything…

bag.png

It contains the chemo – the juice that will kill me or will kill what is killing me…

chemo-bag.png

It also holds the pump for this magical juice…

pump.png

They fit neatly together in the bag…

open-bag.png

All connected to a 4 foot hose that connects to the port in my chest – to the left of all the scars…

port-in-the-chest.png

You should see the looks I get in public!

 

~ by Brett on August 15, 2007.

46 Responses to “Spider – What the best dressed cancer patient is wearing in Orlando…”

  1. Quite frankly, we’re rooting for the juice that kills what might kill you.

    Perhaps having that black accessory, you might like to borrow my black pomps – er, ah, boots. πŸ™‚

  2. What chemo wear? I was more interested in the guy flashing himself in his underwear. πŸ˜‰ Big hugs bud!!! Mwah.

  3. You’re right. You have lost the weight. I guess it’s better to be able to do that at home than to have to go to the hospital for treatments, though.

  4. Warm thoughts coming your way — and not because it’s hotter than hell in Missouri!

  5. Hey!! I think your Zipper is down. Let everyone else figure out which one I’m talking about.

  6. i think you can also match the black clutch with a black umbrella-ella-ella.

  7. Is that the only color it comes in? Dammit! All jokes aside, you still look hot!! πŸ™‚

  8. Such a lovely clutch, now remember your shoes must always match your bag. So this means black footwear at all times!!
    Sending good thoughts.

  9. I was going to leave a smart ass comment but everyone beat me to it. I’m just hoping this little contraption does what it’s supposed to and leaves you very, very healthy.

  10. I’m still thinking good thoughts for you. And I’m glad to see that you are keeping your sense of humor through all of this. I’m also noticing that today is Spider and Tony post shirtless pictures of themselves on their blogs day. Not that I’m complaining…

  11. Is it a faux pas to mention you make cancer fighting parephernalia look sexy? You kind of look like the Bionic man in the opening sequence…ch ch ch ch ch ch ch ch….hey, when you’re done kicking cancer’s ass, do you gtet to keep the cool bag? I feel like I’ve just crossed SO many lines….

  12. Thanks for sharing. I’ve wondered how all that stuff works. At least it’s portable and you can take it with you.

    You continue to be in my thoughts and prayers!

  13. Amazing that the little blag bag and its contents are going to make you A-ok.

  14. Just don’t act any stranger than normal, unless you want Homeland Security after you; for suspicion of being a suicide bomber πŸ˜›

  15. I say, old chap, that you boys in the south certainly do know how to accessorize well. (In spite of the horrible reason you’re having to!). Hugs and best wishes.

  16. You still look sexy to me! The six million dollar man! They are going to make you faster than you were, you’ll be running around that big lake soon, shirtless, and picking up all kinds of hot men.

  17. Man I got to hand it to you. You handle this with class – a true gentleman.

  18. As one of my dearest friends, YOU will always look fabulous. You know how to get a hold of me if you need anything!! I will always be there for you bud!

  19. Come on, admit it … You really have a fabulous cocktail in there, right?

    You’re in my thoughts and prayers, dear Spider. You’re an example of grace and courage to all of us.

  20. Brett… I hope you come through the treatment with flying colors. I know it is hard. Just have faith. I have had my own brushes with my mortality before. But I always got stronger afterwards. I am glad to see you are fighting through it. Get well. Get stronger. Come out of this like the true fighter you are and kick some ass. πŸ˜‰

  21. Such a glamor puss! πŸ™‚ We are wishing you the best Spider! Smooches

  22. I hear your treatments have been knocking you around. Hang in there! It must be tough.I hope this passes real soon. If I may (((Warm HUGS)))

  23. Hey Spider, when you get a chance, peek at this entry. You are one of the winners:

    http://gaymenrule.wordpress.com/2007/08/20/the_gay_dude-award-banners/

  24. i haven’t been on line for a week but you have been much on my mind.
    as corny as this may sound; i want you to try something; as the chemo goes in consciously will it to be effective and directed towards the cancer cells.
    previous patients of mine tell me this was helpful.

    and by the way, the accesories all seem to match; what a fashion plate you are!

  25. I think of the bionic hook up as part of your total Spidey statement… your superpowers will be returning shortly!

  26. You poor guy! I hope the chemo ends soon so that you can get back on that dance floor.

  27. Yep, you’re there, and I’m here, and I’m missing you, bro.

  28. Hey mr, I’m sending you some new spidey’s to send you some loving and they said they would give you their spidey powers to knock out that bad venom. YOu know your a super hero in my book! Love you!

  29. Hope you are feeling better Spidey…you are in my thoughts…have a great weekend.

    ~Y~

  30. Love the look. Hope everything is going as well as can be with the chemo.
    Last week the Daily News had a full page headline: “Help Me Spidey” – it was in honor of Kiersten Dunst, not you, but still made me smile.

  31. You sexy beast you. Room for patty melts in there?

  32. I’m guessing it works much like an insulin pump. I’m going on an insulin pump next week and the thought of being hooked up to something almost 24/7 kinda sucks, but no one will be able to see it and it’s going to do wonders with how I treat my diabetes. I must apologize for being a BGB (Bad Gay Blogger), too. I’ve been kinda losing interest in the blogging thing, but while things have quieted down here at the highly opulent broadcast center this afternoon, I’m back to trolling blogs. Hope you’re doing well and have a great weekend.

  33. Thinking of you…

  34. It’s been a long while Brett. Hope everything is fine with you!

  35. I miss our lunches. Hope you are doing well.

  36. Thinking of you πŸ™‚

  37. […] Send him some love. […]

  38. Thinkin’ about you. *gentle hugs*

  39. Call me, Brett. I’m worried about you.

  40. Stay strong Spidey!!!! xoxo

  41. I don’t see a pearl necklace. You must have pearls with basic black.

    I also think they should designer bags for discerning people.

    Lots of love is sent your way. I say that even I don’t know you. I know OF you and the part I know is very lovable. Take care, studmuffin.

  42. Hope things look better soon. (((Warm HUGS))) if I may.

  43. Welll, at least the bag isn’t awful looking right? It’s no Luis Vuitton but you gotta take what you can get sometimes. I’m totally writing them and suggesting they start making chemo bags though.

    Seems like you’re in pretty good spirits, which will only help you. Keep your chin up. πŸ™‚

  44. Hang in there Brett,
    Still thinking and rooting for you
    Harvey

  45. Hugs to you Spider!

  46. Is everything okay? It’s been forever since we’ve heard anything…:\

Leave a Reply

 
